clamshell a250

The 2021 America250 Awards will honor three categories of heroes

9/11 Heroes are individuals who personally responded to the tragic events occurring on September 11, 2001 by exhibiting heroism in the face of unprecedented adversity.
First Responders are present-day heroes who answer the call in response to emergencies and tragic events. Their selfless acts bear resemblance to the American spirit visible on September 11, 2001.
Community Champions are present-day heroes who embody the everyday courage of our country's extraordinary citizenry and have stepped up and taken heroic action for the betterment of their local community.
Read our FAQs to learn more.

We're Honoring the American Spirit

A photo under the lights on a football field

America250 Award Honorees embody the everyday courage of our nation’s extraordinary citizenry. Three America250 Award honorees will win a trip for two to a Thanksgiving Day NFL game and be honored on the field. During the awards ceremony, we will also recognize the courage and sacrifice of all those heroes who lost their lives on or as a result of September 11, 2001.

Nominations accepted until 11:59pmET on Sunday, October 10, 2021.

clamshell a250

Share on Social

Don't forget to recognize your American heroes on social media using #America250Awards. We’ll be sharing your stories along the way.